Google Search
Home Page Trust
Great Horwood Church of England School Where children play, learn and grow together

Academy Information

Please follow the link below to the ODBST website where you will find a list of its current Members and Trustees.


Oxford Diocese Buckinghamhire School's Trust


Contact Details:


Office Address: Oxford Diocesan Bucks Schools Trust, C/O Longwick School, Walnut Tree Lane, Longwick, Bucks, HP27 9SJ

Registered Address: Church House Oxford, Langford Locks, Kidlington, Oxford, OX5 1GF

T: 01296 615308




ODBST is a diocesan Multi Academy Trust (MAT) established in September 2017 by the Oxford Diocesan Board of Education (ODBE) to provide an organisation for schools seeking to become an Academy within a MAT.

ODBST is open for schools within the Buckingham episcopal area (which covers Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes). It is a mixed MAT; any school can apply to join: voluntary controlled, voluntary aided, academy or community; primary or secondary; mainstream or special.


Our purpose is clear: we want our pupils to achieve all that they possibly can and, in doing so, that they and their families experience the best quality of education and care.

Our mission is to empower our unique schools to excel. This is operated through a high level of accountability devolved to each Local Governing Body (LGB), which is supported by a “School to School” improvement model, facilitated by a core team of experienced professionals (ie ex-head teachers, lead inspectors) at the centre of the organisation, in partnership with the Oxford Diocesan Board of Education.


All that we do across our trust is rooted in the Christian values of: wisdom, knowledge and skills; hope and aspiration; dignity and respect, as well as a commitment to building our communities and living well together.

Our unique schools are highly autonomous and are committed to focus on excellence in education, ensuring they offer a broad and balanced curriculum. They are committed to being central to their community, and to working collaboratively with other schools in the Trust.


Our learners and their families are also at the centre of all we do; empowered to learn and achieve; valued within our school as resilient, active and responsible citizens; served so that they develop and thrive (intellectually, socially, culturally and spiritually); aspire to educational excellence and reach their fullest potential.

Our Trust strives to enable strong and effective local leadership that is supported and challenged to recruit, train and retain quality staff; be passionate about being the best that they can be; provide opportunities for enriched learning and pathways for all pupils, and work with governors to make decisions at a local level.

Our Trustees relentlessly focus on improvement. Trustees are tasked to embody these values in their contacts with our schools; to celebrate success and agree to build partnerships to develop the schools we serve.


Our Schools

, ODBST is formed of the following schools schools.

  1. Chesham Bois Church of England School 
  2. Thomas Harding Junior School 
  3. Great Horwood Church of England School
  4. Padbury Church of England School
  5. St John’s Church of England Primary School, Lacey Green
  6. Woodside Junior School
  7. Elmtree Infant and Nursery School
  8. Longwick CE combined School
  9. Christ the Sower Ecumenical School
  10. St Mary's CE Combined School
  11. Curzon CE combined School
  12. The Downley School
  13. Chenies School